Advisory Board

The mission of the Bloustein School Advisory Board is to assist the school in locating and resourcing opportunities to promote and strengthen its academic and research programs, and its partnerships with communities and organizations in New Jersey and beyond.

The Advisory Board is comprised of friends and alumni whose experiences and insights from careers in the private, public and nonprofit sectors collectively benefit the development of the school. Individual members are active and retired CEOs and principals from private industry and nonprofits representing diverse sectors including affordable housing and health care delivery, home building and development finance, community and environmental planning, local and state public policy and health administration. Some members teach as adjuncts at the Bloustein School; one co-founded the Bloustein Alumni Association.

Collectively, Board members have given and/or pledged in excess of $1.5 million to the Bloustein School and/or Rutgers University.

Anthony Marchetta, Chair – immediate past Executive Director of the New Jersey Home Mortgage Finance Agency; co-founder of the Bloustein School Alumni Association

Nike P. Bach – retired Program Manager, Executive Communications Group and former analyst for government agencies in New York City

Daniel Benson – Assemblyman Representing the 14th Legislative District in the NJ State Legislature

Lawrence B. Burrows – Independent Director of TriPointe Homes and Conner Industries, and retired Executive Officer of the Weyerhaeuser Company; Senior Planning Fellow at the Bloustein School

Christiana R. Foglio-Palmer – Founder & CEO, Community Investment Strategies; Rutgers University Foundation Board of Overseers, Advisory Board Cancer Institute of New Jersey

Susan Gruel – Partner in the planning consulting firm of Heyer, Gruel & Associates; long-time instructor at the Bloustein School

Stephen K. Jones – former RWJBarnabas Health’s Chief Academic Officer; Senior Policy Fellow at the Bloustein School

Nicholas J. Masucci – member of the Louis Berger Board of Directors and former CEO; Senior Policy Fellow at the Bloustein School

Jason Redd – Director, Government & Regulatory Affairs, Gibbons Law

Robert G. Sommer – CEO, Awsom Associates, LLC; Adjunct lecturer at the Bloustein School