Patti O’Brien-Richardson Briana Bivens, Madinah Elamin, Anette Freytag, Corina Hernandez, Anthony Jones, Darnell Thompson, and Shar Williams were awarded a grant in the 2023-24 Mutual Mentoring Grant cycle. This collective was formed to build capacity for academic publishing and publicly-engaged scholarship while curating a space to cultivate research and teaching practice in the community.