Bloustein Alumni Association provides support of student scholarships

February 20, 2013
From left to right: Vito Gallo, Peter Amari, Dean James Hughes, James Zullo, and Aaron Richton

From left to right: Vito Gallo, Peter Amari, Dean James Hughes, James Zullo, and Aaron Richton

Earlier this month Bloustein School Alumni Association (BSAA) board members met with Dean James Hughes to plan future collaborations and present a check for the balance of a 5-year pledge to the school. BSAA has established the Bloustein School Alumni Association Annual Graduate Fellowship and has — to date — committed $20,000 to fund the fellowship. The occasion also celebrated the success of the 2012 Alumnus of the Year Reception, held in October 2012.  Pictured (l to r) are board members Vito Gallo, BSAA Treasurer; Peter Amari, BSAA President; dean Hughes; James Zullo, BSAA Vice President; and, Aaron Richton, BSAA Secretary. 

Recent Posts

Kelly O’Brien (MCRP ’09) Named Fairfax City Hometown Hero

On July 15th, Kelly O'Brien (MCRP '09)  was recognized as a Hometown Hero during Fox 5 DC's Zip Trip visit to Fairfax City. "Although I don't think of myself as a hero, I am grateful for the chance to express my dedication to serving my community and shed light on the...

Winecoff: Working Paper on Health Insurance Enrollment

Spillovers in Public Benefit Enrollment: How does Expanding Public Health Insurance for Working-Age Adults affect Future Health Insurance Choices? Abstract Enrollment in one public benefit program often affects enrollment in others. We study life-course spillovers by...

$21.1 million Awarded for the Safe Routes to School Program

The Murphy Administration announced $21.1 million for 23 grants under the Safe Routes to School (SRTS) program on July 10, 2024. The New Jersey Safe Routes to School Program, supported by the New Jersey Department of Transportation, is a statewide initiative with a...

Deanna Moran Named MA Chief Coastal Resilience Officer

Deanna Moran, AICP (MPP/MCRP '16) was named the Chief Coastal Resilience Officer by the Healey-Driscoll Administration to address climate change impacts along Massachusetts’ coastline. Energy and Environmental Affairs (EEA) Secretary Rebecca Tepper announced Deanna...

Voorhees Transportation Center seeks new Executive Director

The Alan M. Voorhees Transportation Center (VTC) seeks a new Executive Director who will oversee the center’s research program, technical services and other initiatives, including external relations, communications, business development, and fundraising. The Executive...

Upcoming Events

Event Series CAREERS

Virtual Career Drop-ins


Stop by virtually on Mondays (except for holidays) beginning September 9th through December 16th between 11 am and 1 pm to ask a quick (15 min) career-related question of Bloustein […]