Eleven Bloustein students selected as Eagleton Graduate Fellows

Eleven Bloustein School graduate students were among the 27 fellows selected for the Eagleton Institute of Politics 60th class of Eagleton Fellows. Eight Master of Public Policy, one Master of City and Regional Planning, and two dual MPP/MCRP candidates are among the Bloustein fellows.

The Eagleton Fellowship Program was one of the first activities undertaken by the Institute after it was established in 1956 with a bequest from Florence Peshine Eagleton. The Institute has become a center of learning and inquiry about politics where attention and interest focus on how contemporary political systems work, how they change, and how they might work better.

Since 2000, the Eagleton Fellowship Program has been open to graduate students from departments and schools on all Rutgers campus who are interested in politics and government. Recent Fellows have come from diverse departments and schools on the New Brunswick, Camden and Newark campuses, representing more than forty‐five departments in the social sciences, humanities and natural sciences and nineteen different graduate and professional schools reflecting a wide variety of interests and perspectives.

Over 1,000 alumni have graduated from the program since the first class in 1958. Some choose careers in public service, while others apply their sophisticated knowledge of government and politics in the private and non‐profit sectors or in education, business or a variety of other fields.

The Bloustein School graduate students selected as 2017 Eagleton Fellows are as follows. The full list of fellows and their biographies can be found here.

Jane Allen (MPP/MCRP)
Jessica Brand (MPP)
Storm Ervin (MPP)
M. Nolan Gray (MCRP)
Zoe Linder-Baptie (MPP/MCRP)
Alexandra Lleras (MPP)
Holly Low (MPP)
Jazmyne McNeese (MPP)
Anish Patel (MPP)
Rena Sherman (MPP)
Roshard Williams (MPP)