Nine EJB student-athletes named to Fall 2020 Academic All-Big Ten Team

January 5, 2021

The Big Ten Conference recognized 123 Rutgers student-athletes on the Fall 2020 Academic All-Big Ten list, it was announced recently. Nine student-athletes who are Bloustein School majors were among the honorees,

Majors represented: Public Health (5), Public Policy (2), Health Administration (2).

To be eligible for Academic All-Big Ten selection, students must be on a varsity team, as verified by being on the official squad list as of Nov. 1 for fall sports, who have been enrolled full time at the institution for a minimum of 12 months and carry a cumulative grade-point average of 3.0 or higher.

The complete release may be found at

Bloustein School Majors Named to Fall 2020 Academic All-Big Ten Team

* – number of appearances on the Fall Big Ten All-Academic Team


Gracey Butsack, Sr. Public Health ***
Katie Larmour, Sr. Public Health & Exercise Science **
Gianna Mancini, Sr. Public Health ***
Clayre Smith, Sr. Public Policy **


Patrick Walsh, Gr. Public Policy ***


Brooke Riedy, Jr. Health Administration **


Nicole Binkley, Jr. Public Health **
Emily Harrigan, Jr. Public Health **
Nneka Moneme, Sr. Health Administration

Recent Posts

Sophia Jones, Committed to Cultural Competence

Sophia Jones, PhD, has been a Public Health part-time lecturer at the Bloustein School since 2016. She was recently featured on "Meet the People of Rutgers." Sophia Jones, Committed to Cultural Competence Jeff Arban/Rutgers University The Basics Title: Program...

Upcoming Events

Lunch and Learn: Health and Housing Equity Cluster

Bloustein School, Civic Square Building 33 Livingston Avenue, New Brunswick, NJ, United States

The Rutgers Housing & Health Equity Cluster would like to invite you to join us for an in-person lunch and learn. All are welcome to bring lunch and eat during […]

Event Series CAREERS

Career Virtual Drop-ins


Bloustein Career Development Specialists Cheryl Egan and Andrea Garrido will be in a Zoom Room on Monday's beginning January 22, 2024 (excluding holidays and spring break) to answer questions, provide […]